Each week the Official Football League website will bring you the Team of the Week. Produced by the Press Association, the Team's of the Week feature the eleven top performing players from each division from the weekend's matches.

Leicester City have been billed as one of the teams to be up there this season in the npower Championship and they have two players in the Team of the Week after a 2-0 success over Peterborough United on an action-packed opening day in The Football League.

Wes Morgan isn't known for his goal scoring exploits but he notched his first for the Foxes, which sent them on their way to victory. Morgan's fellow defender Richie De Laet has also made the squad for his performance in the comfortable win.

Alongside the two Leicester players at the back, is Derby County's Jake Buxton and Burnley's Joseph Mills.

Buxton found the net in Derby's 2-2 draw with Sheffield Wednesday, while Mills, who is on loan at Turf Moor from Reading, impressed at left-back in the Clarets' 2-0 victory over Bolton Wanderers.

Crystal Palace were denied victory at Selhurst Park, going down 3-2 against Watford, but have two players in the weekend's best XI. Owen Garvan scored twice for the Eagles to write his name into the Team of the Week, while Wilfried Zaha continued where he left off last season, causing the Hornets' defence havoc all afternoon.

Nottingham Forest's Adlene Guedioura scored the only goal of the game as Forest beat Bristol City 1-0. The central midfielder turned in Simon Cox's pass with 19 minutes remaining to give Sean O'Driscoll a victory in his first league game in charge at the City Ground.

Hull City also have two players in the XI. Debutants, winger Sone Aluko and goalkeeper Ben Amos, both impressed as the Tigers ran out 1-0 winners over Brighton and Hove Albion.

Up front, Barnsley's Craig Davies partners Blackpool's Thomas Ince.

Ince bagged a brace as the Tangerines recorded a 2-0 win over Millwall, while Davies scored the only goal of the game as Keith Hill's Tykes beat Middlesbrough 1-0.

Click here to download the team as a PDF