The Football League has announced the full shortlists for twelve awards at the 2010 Football League Awards incorporating FourFourTwo's Top 50 Football League Players, with the winners set to be announced at a gala ceremony at Grosvenor House on Park Lane on Sunday 14th March 2010.

A total of 35 clubs have been shortlisted for Awards, with 13 clubs earning more than one entry. Deserving of a special mention are Southend United (6 nominations), Huddersfield Town (5 nominations), Nottingham Forest (5 nominations) and Cardiff City (4 nominations). This year's Awards has seen a 23% increase in entries with 295 submissions being received from clubs across all three divisions.

In announcing the successful clubs, Football League Chairman, Lord Mawhinney, said: "The annual Football League Awards gives us the opportunity to recognise excellence both on and off the field. I congratulate all clubs who have made the shortlists for this year's event. The number and quality of entries has been outstanding."

Expert judging panels were assembled for each category including representatives of the media, the sports industry and The Football League with the process of evaluating each entry taking place at Football League headquarters on 27th and 28th January.

The shortlists for the twelve award categories are:

E.ON Family Club of the Year - Championship
Cardiff City
Coventry City
Leicester City
Plymouth Argyle
Preston North End

E.ON Family Club of the Year - League 1
Huddersfield Town
Milton Keynes Dons
Norwich City
Southend United
Swindon Town

E.ON Family Club of the Year - League 2
Shrewsbury Town

Perform Best Marketing Campaign
Cardiff City - Platinum Ambassador
Charlton Athletic - 2009/10 Season Ticket Campaign
Huddersfield Town - Keep It Up
Nottingham Forest - Mixed Family Area
Nottingham Forest - MOTIV 100% Challenge
Queens Park Rangers - Repositioning the Official Supporters Club
Southend United - Blues World Cup Winner Competition
Swindon Town - Stand Buy Me & Name In Lights

Fleishman-Hillard Best Digital Content
Cardiff City
Crystal Palace
Derby County
Nottingham Forest
Preston North End
Queens Park Rangers

CSI Sports Best Matchday Programme
Burton Albion
Huddersfield Town
Nottingham Forest
Preston North End
Rotherham United
Scunthorpe United
Southend United

The Football Foundation Community Club of the Year
Brighton & Hove Albion
Colchester United
Oldham Athletic
Queens Park Rangers
Southend United

The Football League Trust Best Community Project
Brighton & Hove Albion - 'Making A Difference' Disability Project
Huddersfield Town - 'Huddersfield Town Cheerleaders' Sports Participation Project
Notts County - 'Active Schools' Health Project
Rotherham United - 'United 4 Communities' Social Inclusion Project
Southend United - 'Goals!' Education Project
Southend United - 'Going Green With The Blues' Environmental Project

PFA Player in the Community
Andy Booth (Huddersfield Town)
Julian Bennett (Nottingham Forest)
Peter Leven (Milton Keynes Dons)
Zesh Rehman (Bradford City)

Championship Manager Young Apprentice of the Year - Championship
Adam Matthews (Cardiff City)
Lee Hodson (Watford)
Nathan Modest (Sheffield Wednesday)

Championship Manager Young Apprentice of the Year - League 1
Aidan White (Leeds United)
Pietro Palladino (Wycombe Wanderers)
Tom Adeyemi (Norwich City)

Championship Manager Young Apprentice of the Year - League 2
Christopher Brown (Rochdale)
Corey Barnes (Darlington)
Kyle Haynes (Cheltenham Town)

The Football League Awards will, once again, recognise footballing excellence on and off the field, with clubs and players honoured alongside fans. There will be 19 award categories in total, including a range of football awards and industry-specific honours.

To find out more about The Football League Awards, and for a full list of Award categories, please visit