The Football League has announced the shortlist for The Football League Awards 2011, the annual awards ceremony that celebrates on and off pitch excellence across The League's 72 clubs.

This year there are a total of 17 awards with the winners being announced at the gala ceremony at The Brewery, London on Sunday 20th March 2011.

A total of 34 clubs have been shortlisted for this season's Awards with Dagenham and Redbridge and Southend United topping the table with three nominations each. Barnsley, Burnley, Derby County, Huddersfield Town, Oxford United, Reading, Sheffield Wednesday and Southampton have all made the shortlist in two award categories.

For clubs that haven't received nominations there is still a chance to win. Mitre Goal of the Year sees Soccer AM viewers voting for the shortlist. Additionally, the npower Player of the Year for each division along with The Football League Young Player of the Year awards are voted for by fans on the npower website at

Announcing the shortlist The Football League Chief Commercial Officer, Stewart Thomson said, 'The Football League Awards are not only a chance to celebrate the incredible football and competition within The Football League, but also some of the amazing work that goes on at every club off the field. Just making the shortlist is a great achievement taking into account the quality and quantity of entries we received this year'.

The shortlists were drawn up by a panel of judges on 27th and 28th January 2011. Judges included members of the media, sports industry figures and representatives of The Football League and its partners.

The shortlisted awards are shown below:

Coca-Cola Community Club of the Year
AFC Bournemouth
Dagenham & Redbridge
Derby County
Queens Park Rangers
Southend United

The Football League Family Club of the Year
Cardiff City
Dagenham & Redbridge
Huddersfield Town
Oxford United
Shrewsbury Town

Tokio Marine Best Marketing Campaign
Barnsley - Get What You Want
Colchester United - The Colchester United Voucher Scheme
Derby County - Black and White Forever
Doncaster Rovers - The Rovers Roadshow
Reading - Engaging Female Supporters
Sheffield Wednesday - Season Ticket Holder Birthday Bar
Southampton - 125th Anniversary Kit Launch
Southend United - Thriller Campaign

PFA Player in the Community
Aaron Mokoena - Portsmouth
Darren Moore - Burton Albion
Michael Raynes - Scunthorpe United

Bluefin Unsung Hero
Bill Edmans - Dagenham & Redbridge
Jim Thompson - Burnley
Mary Kitson - Sheffield Wednesday
Norman Rimmington - Barnsley

CSI Sports Best Matchday Programme
Cheltenham Town
Huddersfield Town
Rotherham United
Swindon Town

Football Manager Apprentice of the Year - npower Championship
Adam Thompson - Watford
Connor Wickham - Ipswich Town
Wilfred Zaha - Crystal Palace

Football Manager Apprentice of the Year - npower League 1
Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain - Southampton
Dale Jennings - Tranmere Rovers
George Baldock - Milton Keynes Dons

Football Manager Apprentice of the Year - npower League 2
Aaron Woodley - Oxford United
Henrik Breimyr - Aldershot Town
Kadeem Harris - Wycombe Wanderers

As well as the awards with shortlists, there will be awards on the night for Contribution to League Football, EA Sports Outstanding Team Performance, The Football League Young Player of the Year, npower League 2 - Player of the Year, npower League 1 - Player of the Year and npower Championship - Player of the Year.