This Saturday, February 23rd, the 10 goals in the running to be named Mitre Goal of the Year at the Football League Awards 2013 will be officially announced on Soccer AM.

The selection of the 10 best goals scored by League clubs form across Football League competitions in 2012 will be shown by Max and Helen on the hit Sky Sports programme on Saturday morning along with details on how you can vote for your favourite.

The top five most popular form the votes will form the shortlist put to guests at the Awards on Sunday 24th March.

Each Football League club was asked to nominate a goal for the competition - the list below gives the details of the goal submitted by each club, the 10 best of which will make the cut for this weekend's show.

Accrington Stanley Craig Lindfield Rotherham United 29/12/2012
AFC Bournemouth Lewis Grabban Bury 24/11/2012
AFC Wimbledon Billy Knott Macclesfield Town 24/01/2012
Aldershot Town Adam Mekki Oxford United 08/12/2012
Barnet Ricky Holmes Southend United 10/06/2012
Barnsley David Perkins Crystal Palace 23/10/2012
Birmingham City Keith Fahey Crystal Palace 04/07/2012
Blackburn Rovers Jordan Rhodes Burnley 12/02/2012
Bolton Wanderers Mark Davies Sheffield Wednesday 22/09/2012
Bradford City Nahki Wells Northampton Town 14/04/2012
Brentford Harry Forrester Sheffield United 24/11/2012
Brighton and Hove Albion Craig Mackail-Smith Burnley 01/09/2012
Bristol City Jon Stead Birmingham City 14/04/2012
Bristol Rovers Michael Smith Ipswich Town 14/08/2012
Burnley Charlie Austin Sheffield Wednesday 02/10/2012
Burton Albion Calvin Zola Oxford United 15/09/2012
Bury David Amoo Milton Keynes Dons 21/02/2012
Cardiff City Mark Hudson Derby County 17/04/2012
Carlisle United Jon-Paul McGovern Sheffield United 06/08/2012
Charlton Athletic Danny Haynes Derby County 29/12/2012
Cheltenham Town Marlon Pack Torquay United 17/05/2012
Chesterfield Brennan Dickenson Bristol Rovers 10/11/2012
Colchester United Michael Rose Portsmouth 21/08/2012
Coventry City Franck Moussa Milton Keynes Dons 29/12/2012
Crawley Town Scott Neilson Accrington Stanley 04/05/2012
Crewe Alexandra Nick Powell Cheltenham Town 27/05/2012
Crystal Palace Wilfried Zaha Wolverhampton Wanderers 02/10/2012
Dagenham and Redbridge Dominic Green Gillingham 09/04/2012
Derby County Craig Bryson Leeds United 09/04/2012
Doncaster Rovers David Cotteril Walsall 18/08/2012
Exeter City Alan Gow Accrington Stanley 25/08/2012
Fleetwood Town Barry Nicholson Morecambe 08/09/2012
Gillingham Danny Kedwell Bradford City 18/08/2012
Hartlepool United Luke James Rochdale 07/01/2012
Huddersfield Town Jermaine Beckford Wolverhampton Wanderers 20/10/2012
Hull City Sone Aluko Bristol City 27/10/2012
Ipswich Town Lee Martin Birmingham City 11/01/2012
Leeds United Sam Byram Oxford United 28/08/2012
Leicester City Anthony Knockaert Huddersfield Town 02/10/2012
Leyton Orient Dean Cox Walsall 02/10/2012
Middlesbrough Adam Reach Burnley 21/08/2012
Millwall Josh Wright Burnley 25/02/2012
Milton Keynes Dons Luke Chadwick Scunthorpe United 27/10/2012
Morecambe Kevin Ellison AFC Wimbledon 24/11/2012
Northampton Town Alex Nicholls Burton Albion 29/09/2012
Nottingham Forest Simon Cox Birmingham City 15/09/2012
Notts County Alan Judge Wycombe Wanderers 28/04/2012
Oldham Athletic Jose Baxter Leyton Orient 20/10/2012
Oxford United Tom Craddock Wycombe Wanderers 27/10/2012
Peterborough United George Boyd Huddersfield Town 23/10/2012
Plymouth Argyle Joe Lennox Exeter City 15/12/2012
Port Vale Louis Dodds Bradford City 14/02/2012
Portsmouth David Norris Southampton 07/04/2012
Preston North End Graham Alexander Charlton Athletic 28/04/2012
Rochdale Andrew Tutte Chesterfield 21/08/2012
Rotherham United Lionel Ainsworth Hull City 11/08/2012
Scunthorpe United Garry Thompson Rochdale 14/02/2012
Sheffield United Tony McMahon Crawley Town 22/12/2012
Sheffield Wednesday Rhys McCabe Charlton Athletic 22/12/2012
Shrewsbury Town Matt Richards Oxford United 06/03/2012
Southend United Kevan Hurst Brentford 04/12/2012
Swindon Town Miles Storey Aston Villa 30/10/2012
Torquay United Rene Howe Rochdale 25/08/2012
Tranmere Rovers Jean Louis Akpa-Akpro Leyton Orient 18/08/2012
Walsall Sam Mantom Leyton Orient 29/12/2012
Watford Matej Vydra Brighton and Hove Albion 29/12/2012
Wolverhampton Wanderers Bakary Sako Blackburn Rovers 06/10/2012
Wycombe Wanderers Sam Wood York City 18/08/2012
Yeovil Town Gavin Williams Oldham Athletic 22/12/2012
York City Ashley Chambers Bradford City 13/10/2012


The previous winner of the accolade are:

2011 - Peter Whittingham (Cardiff City)

2010 - Dean Furman (Oldham Athletic)

2009 - Nicky Maynard (Bristol City)

2008 - Sylvain Ebanks-Blake (Wolverhampton Wanderers)

2007 - Jermaine Beckford (Leeds United)

2006 - Joe Ledley (Cardiff City

2005 - Stefan Oakes (Notts County)

For more information about the Football League Awards please click here