Sky Sports' Soccer AM and The Football League have announced the final shortlist of five goals in the running to be named Mitre Goal of the Year at the Football League Awards 2013.

A Football League panel pulled together the top 10 strikes of last year following submissions from clubs. The 10 contenders for the award were then shown on Soccer AM with viewers' votes deciding the final five.

The winner will be announced following a live vote on the night of the Football League Awards at The Brewery, London on Sunday 24th March.

The players and clubs in the final shortlist for the Mitre Goal of the Year 2012 are:

Sam Byram - Leeds United (v Oxford United)
Simon Cox - Nottingham Forest (v Birmingham City)
Mark Hudson - Cardiff City (v Derby County)
Nick Powell - Crewe Alexandra (v Cheltenham Town)
Josh Wright - Millwall (v Burnley)

You can see the goals on the Sky Sports website at

This year's Football League Awards sees a total of 17 awards. Shortlists for the npower Fan of the Year will be announced on Sunday on BBC 5 Live's 606, while the npower Player of the Year shortlists will be announced on next week.

To find out more about The Football League Awards, and for a full list of Award categories, please visit