Millwall Chief Executive Andy Ambler has been elected to the Board of The Football League following a vote of Championship clubs. Andy replaces Phil Alexander following Crystal Palace's promotion to the Premier League. Middlesbrough Director Keith Lamb was also re-elected to serve a further three-year term.

Ambler and Lamb take their places on The Football League Board alongside Chairman Greg Clarke, Independent Non-Executive Director Richard Bowker and fellow Championship representative Shaun Harvey (Leeds United). Also on the Board are League 1 representatives John Nixon (Carlisle United), James Rodwell (Notts County) and League 2 representative Ian Lenegan (Oxford United).

Chairman of The Football League, Greg Clarke, said: "I would like to congratulate Keith on his re-election and welcome Andy to the Board. Everyone at The League knows the great strengths that Keith brings to our organisation and I know Andy will make an excellent contribution."

Chief Executive of Millwall, Andy Ambler, said: "I'm really looking forward to serving on The Football League Board. This is a real privilege both for me personally and for Millwall Football Club. I will be working closely with my fellow Board members to help take The League from strength to strength."