The draw for the second round of the Johnstone's Paint Trophy takes place on Saturday morning during Soccer AM on Sky Sports.

The 16 clubs who were awarded byes for the first round now return to the competition to take on the 16 teams who made it through from the midweek matches.

Northern Section - West

Accrington Stanley
Carlisle United
Crewe Alexandra
Macclesfield Town
Port Vale
Shrewsbury Town
Stockport County

Northern Section - East

Bradford City
Burton Albion
Hartlepool United
Huddersfield Town
Peterborough United
Rotherham United
Sheffield Wednesday

Southern Section - West

Aldershot Town
Bristol Rovers
Cheltenham Town
Exeter City
Hereford United
Plymouth Argyle
Swindon Town
Torquay United

Southern Section - East

Charlton Athletic
Colchester United
Leyton Orient
Milton Keynes Dons
Southend United
Wycombe Wanderers

Ties to be played during the week commencing 4th October 2010.