The draw for Round 1 of the Johnstone's Paint Trophy will be made on Saturday 13th August, live on Sky Sports' Soccer AM programme. It will be made at approximately 10.30am and will be split into four sections as below: -

Northern Section - West
Accrington Stanley
Carlisle United
Crewe Alexandra
Port Vale
Shrewsbury Town
Tranmere Rovers

Northern Section - East
Bradford City
Burton Albion
Hartlepool United
Huddersfield Town
Northampton Town
Scunthorpe United
Sheffield United
Sheffield Wednesday

Southern Section - West
AFC Bournemouth
Bristol Rovers
Cheltenham Town
Exeter City
Hereford United
Plymouth Argyle
Torquay United
Wycombe Wanderers

Southern Section - East
Colchester United
Crawley Town
Dagenham & Redbridge
Leyton Orient
Milton Keynes Dons
Southend United

Ties to be played week commencing 29th August 2011.