A week after securing their promotion to the npower Championship, Charlton Athletic claimed the League 1 title with a 2-1 win over Wycombe Wanderers at The Valley.

A goal in each half - from Yann Kermorgant and Dale Stephens - was enough to eclipse Stuart Beavon's first-half injury time strike for the Chairboys and secure the championship honours for Chris Powell's side.

The Addicks had secured promotion last Saturday after a 1-0 win at Carlisle United, their 15th win away from home this year.

For all the latest news on Charlton Athletic please click here